In two places at once

switchplate

Today is one of those days where I have a bunch of thoughts in my head, and neither the time nor the ability to drain them all out before they get turned into something else inside my brain. But I was able to see things that I wrote in two different places online today, and that was a gratifying feeling.

I wrote this piece to celebrate Chicago baseball in the face of a hockey onslaught tonight (Go Blackhawks!) and it appears on ThroughTheFenceBaseball. I wrote this piece to capture a silly thing that I saw while I was out shopping over the holiday weekend, and it appears on ChicagoSideSports. And yes, I do write about things besides sports. Here’s something totally non-sports, if you don’t believe it.

It looks like the Blackhawks are going into overtime. So saddle up and let’s ride….

One thought on “In two places at once

Leave a Reply

