M=1,000 posts

tags

For my 1,000th post in this space–which has been slightly over two years in the making–I wanted to follow along in a tradition that I started with the 100th post in 2011 and continued with the 500th post in 2012. At that time, I stated that writing another 500 posts seemed like a tall order, but I felt up to the challenge. And now, almost exactly a year later, here I am. It feels really good to have stayed with this for so long.

My posts aren’t nearly as long as they once were, but that doesn’t mean I’m running out of things to say. It just means I don’t feel like belaboring things quite so much. Life seems to be coming at me quicker than it used to, and I now have two fewer years left on this earth than when I started this blog. So it’s best to just make the point–whatever it might be–and be done with it.

In Roman numerals, every post from here on out will have an M in front of it. It’s taken me years to earn that M, and I’ll start working on the next M tomorrow. Maybe I’ll have as much fun (dare I say Merriment?) as I did with the first thousand.

6 thoughts on “M=1,000 posts

Leave a Reply

