Everybody’s looking for something

image

My two daughters mean everything to me. Today, at the end of a week-long Girls Rock camp, they will be onstage with bands that were formed over the past few days. I can’t wait to see how it turns out.

Driving in the car this morning, I heard the unforgettable synth line of “Sweet Dreams are Made of This” and thought back to how much the androgynous Annie Lennox once frightened me. Here was a woman, who dressed like a man and infiltrated the male world of music. And now, all these decades later, I can enjoy the music and root for my daughters to create some of their own. Sweet dreams are made of this, indeed.

One thought on “Everybody’s looking for something

  1. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s
    new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

