Month without McDonald’s, part 2

image

Last month, I commemorated a month without going to a single McDonald’s restaurant by taking a picture of one, on the last day of the month, and posting it here.

This is the second month that I’ve avoided the call of the Arches, and here is this month’s trophy. It’s located on North Clark street in Chicago. I didn’t have a name for this last month, but now I do. Behold the McGolden Trophy, or MGT for short.

I had intended this to be a new year’s resolution for 2014, and so far it’s going great. I’m weaning myself off of the junk they sell, and that can only be a good thing for my health. It’s a lifestyle change that’s long overdue.

See you next month!

One thought on “Month without McDonald’s, part 2

  1. Pingback: Month without McDonald’s, Part 4 | Blue Batting Helmet

Leave a Reply

