The poem of creation

KWsunset

On my birthday today, the start of (hopefully) another year on this crazy and wonderful place called earth, I want to quote something that I read the other day from Henry David Thoreau. I’ve now outlived Thoreau, and many other great and good people through the ages, and I’m pleased that my time here hasn’t yet expired.

Thoreau said that “The Morning wind forever blows, the poem of creation is uninterrupted; but few are the ears that hear it.” He may as well have been talking about this blog, and all other creative outlets, whether online or anyplace else in the world. We all create what we can, in the hope that releasing it will help make the world better, somehow.

I’m so pleased to be able to create a few words, and an image here and there, and to shape a thought to send out into the wider world. Hope today is a good one for anyone reading this.

2 thoughts on “The poem of creation

Leave a Reply

