Covering the world

image

Here’s the map of the world that WordPress uses to track my blog’s page views. The countries that are colored in are places where somebody has accessed something on this site at least once.

A few of the remaining countries I might not ever get seen in, but then again you never know. The number of grey countries gets smaller and smaller all the time.

The prize for this level of global reach is exactly the same as the prize for writing this blog in the first place: absolutely nothing. Yes, I do this for the love of writing. Nothing more, and nothing less.

But what better reason is there, really? And if I get to learn about places where I’ll never go, but my blog has been accessed there, I certainly won’t complain about that, either.

Leave a Reply

