Link to a Stan Musial tribute on ThroughTheFenceBaseball

stan-musial-photofile

The passing of Stan Musial was sad news for all Cardinals fans, I’m sure. And even though I turned my back on the Cardinals in favor of the Cubs many years ago, I still have many friends who are Cardinals fans. And let’s face it, if you can’t give your rivals some props on an occasion like this, you’re not too much of a person.

My first instinct upon hearing news like this is to write, and so I put together a brief tribute to Stan the Man. It is now up on ThroughTheFenceBaseball, along with several articles I wrote last season. Many more pieces will no doubt be written in the months ahead.

Baseball season isn’t here yet, but it’s getting closer every day. I’ll take that.

Leave a Reply

