No greater feeling

gravatar

This picture was taken in about 2001. The girl on my back is now a teenager, and I’ve had the pleasure of being her dad for many, many years. I’ve learned a lot about her, and about myself, and about the world that appears in such vibrant color behind us.

The exhilarating part of being a parent is showing a child new things. My little one in this picture is probably a bit freaked out about being so high off the ground. But she had nothing to fear, as I wouldn’t let anything happen to her. The smile on my face speaks volumes as to how good that moment felt. And it hasn’t changed since then, either.

Leave a Reply

