Lincoln 101

Although he died a century before I was born, Abraham Lincoln has been a big part of my life, and I’ve written about him on many occasions before. On the occasion of Presidents Day, I humbly offer the following:

Lincoln

For an explanation of how Lincoln came to be my middle name, click here.

lincolns-hat

For a time that I once dressed as Lincoln for a costume party. click here.

DSCF5825

For a review of Lincoln statues in Chicago, click here and here and here.

GraceFor Lincoln statues in other places, click here.

Lincoln posterFor random Lincoln sightings, click here and here and here.

There are many more pieces like that on this site, but these are just a few to get things started. Happy Presidents Day to everyone.

Leave a Reply

