It’s the Isle of Man, man

isleofman

Over the past few weeks, I’ve been calling out new nations when they join the roster of places this blog has been. The one-year anniversary of WordPress breaking them out this way is coming up soon, and the list of countries on the list is much longer than the list not on it.

Today the Isle of Man–which never was part of the Roman Empire but has been inhabited for 8,000 years, at least–joins the list. And I’m glad they have.I doubt I’ll ever go there myself, but now I can say I’ve been there, in a more abstract sense of the word.

Thanks, (Isle of) Man!

Leave a Reply

