Rob Chill Manana

On Oscar night a couple of years ago, I put some of the winner’s names into an online anagram maker. And this year, I found myself sitting at the computer on Oscar night.

Just for fun, I typed in the name “Abraham Lincoln” not because he was nominated, but because there had just been a clip with scenes from the movie. Actually, Led Zeppelin being played over the Argo clip is what drew me into the room with the TV, and the Lincoln clip was on after that. And then Seth MacFarlane made a really bad Lincoln joke. If you saw the show, you know what the joke was. I’m not going to repeat it here, but I will say that I didn’t like Seth MacFarlane as a host, either. I’ll take Steve Martin as a host, anytime. I suppose that makes me old school, doesn’t it?

There were 12,000 anagrams that came up, and the list is here. I haven’t looked at all of the posibilities yet, but I know that “ROB CHILL MANANA” just has to be the best one: I go by Rob, I like to Chill, and Manana is always a good day, especially if it involves Chilling.

There’s not much more to say than that, other than “A Roman Chin Ball”, or “Mr. No Cabana Hill,” or possibly even “China Born Llama.” Maybe there’s 12,000 things to say, now that i think about it.

.

Leave a Reply

