Do I really feel the way I feel?

image

I have this thing about omens. I’ve written about ominous things before, and will link to them as time allows. But for now, just getting it out into the Intersphere, or whatever this is called, is enough.

I’m three days away from my first trip to Memphis, and I’m in a hotel lobby in Lexington, Kentucky as I type this out.The Waffle House is located across the street. So what song is playing in the lobby but Marc Cohn’s “Walkin in Memphis?”

I’ve always liked that song, and later on this week I’ll actually get to do it. Now I just need to find some blue suede shoes….

Leave a Reply

