Link to a post on ThroughTheFenceBaseball

Anthony-Rizzo-300x212

I don’t have any intention of writing about all, or even very many, of the Cubs’ games this season. But if Opening Day doesn’t get the writing juices flowing, I’m not sure what else will.

I’m a baseball fan, and always will be. I write about the game for exactly that reason. It intrigues me, draws me in, and marks off the seasons like nothing else ever has.

Here’s the piece that I wrote about the Cubs and their Opening Day win in Pittsburgh. They lost tonight, but there will be months and months and months of games taking place, with new story lines developing every day. And I’ll probably write at least a few of them down, as the season unfolds.

Leave a Reply

