Link to a piece on ChicagoSideSports and in the Sun-Times

chicago_baseball_city_chicagoside

I love baseball, and I love Chicago. Other than my family, they’re two of my very favorite things in life. But Chicago has a strange relationship with baseball. It prefers to think of itself as a football town, because it thinks its more manly than baseball is. It’s the whole George Carlin routine.

But I wanted to point out that Chicago is a baseball town. It’s actually the best baseball town of all. I offered up 101 reasons to back this assertion, and it ran on ChicagoSideSports today.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

