Link to a post on TTFB…and Disco Sucks

DiscoSucks

Today is the birthday of Henry David Thoreau, a man who I’ve come to appreciate more in the past year than I ever have before. But instead of writing about him, I went the other way and wrote about something else that happened on July 12.

Disco Demolition night happened on this date back in 1979, and though I’m not a White Sox fan, this was the sort of life-altering event that deserved a bit of reflection. Life-altering in what way, you might ask? Well, you’ll have to read the post in order to find out. It’s the kind of personal story that I enjoy telling in this digital medium. I’m glad that it won’t die out when I do.

Leave a Reply

