The little shanty next door

image

My parents live in a different house than the one that my siblings and I grew up in. Which is fine, because it just proves how everything in life changes in time.

Next door to their house is a little shed, of sorts. It’s pretty nondescript, actually, but it greatly interests me all the same. I think it’s picturesque, especially with all of the green that surrounds it.

Some day the shed will be gone, or my parents will move someplace else and this little shed will no longer be within my field of view.

To recognize this as one more instance of the transient nature of all things, I’m sharing this picture here.

Behold the most interesting shanty I’ve ever seen!

Leave a Reply

