Bozo and the Cubs

Bozo

I ruminated a little bit today about waiting lists: one that I was on, and one that I was not. The list I was not on was for Bozo’s Circus, back in the 1970s. I lived too far away from Chicago at the time, but I used to think about how cool it would be to see the show for myself.

The other waiting list was for Chicago Cubs season tickets. How or when I got on this list I don’t know, but I received a call about it this weekend. Rather than being happy about it–as I surely would have been, once upon a time–I just laughed it off and described the feeling for ThroughTheFenceBaseball, instead.

I’m always happy to get a Cubs-related nugget to write about, and this one surely fit the bill.

Leave a Reply

