This person sure loved dogs

image

Today was a rainy and gray Halloween. It other words, it was perfect. If central casting can send days instead of people, it did a great job today.

I walked around in one of the sections, looking for interesting things. I found lots of them, but mostly I was just glad to be here on this pale blue dot, as Carl Sagan described the earth. All the graves around me were for people who had their turn, and now they’re off somewhere else. And so it goes.

I wasn’t able to make out the name of the person buried between the two dogs above, but it was touching to see these stone canine bookends. Of all the pictures I took, this one was the most interesting, so here it is. I hope this person, whoever they are, has a dog or two with them now for company. Dogs are great that way.

Leave a Reply

