A hundred dozen posts

wpid-2013-10-04_11-47-40_116.jpg

According to the counting that WordPress does for me every time I put something on this blog, this is the 1200th time I’ve done so. I didn’t know if a “dozen hundred posts” sounded any better than the title I used here, but either way it’s a lot of entries into the vast sea that is cyberspace.

Will there be another hundred dozen in the years ahead? It’s taken nearly three years to get this far, and the days of putting five and six posts up are probably behind me by now. But I’ll keep doing this for as long as it interests me, so we’ll see where it all ends up. After all, there’s a story behind the picture above, and one day I’ll hopefully find the time to tell it.

Leave a Reply

