Don’t take a slice of my pie

DarkSide

Pink Floyd and The Dark Side of the Moon have been a recurring theme in this space since I began writing this blog nearly three years ago. Some things I don’t get tired of, apparently.

Today I was driving around in the city when “Money” came on. It’s the song that introduces Dorothy to Oz in the Wizard of Oz pairing (also called the Dark Side of Oz). And it’s a great song for that, because it’s crazy and unlike anything else I’ve heard. It’s just like what the sensory overload of Oz was for Dorothy and those who saw the movie.

There’s nothing too terribly profound to say about it (like I’m ever very profound, anyway), but any premise for writing about Pink Floyd is always welcomed in this space.

Leave a Reply

