Saying goodbye to 2014

There’s sense of reflection that always seems to creep in as the year winds to a close. 2014 was a year where I lost one job in May, started a better job in August, and otherwise watched everyone around me grow a year older.

Nobody that I know very well passed away, and I survived a bout of Influenza in December. I have so much to be grateful for, and I appreciate every year a bit more than the one before it.

My posts here have dropped below an average of one per day, for the first time since I began this blog back in the summer of 2011. I rarely took a day off from writing before this year, and now I can go for a week or more without writing anything here. Shifting priorities, I suppose. But blogging is still fun for me, and I have no plans to stop doing it in 2015.

With all that said, it’s onward and upward into 2015. Let’s hope for a good one.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/107/24016969/files/2014/12/img_0300.jpg

Leave a Reply

