It was fun while it lasted

Over the past month, the mail’s arrival mattered to me. I sent a money order to the Grateful Dead’s ticketing service, hoping to score two pit tickets to their farewell (or fare-thee-well) concerts this summer.

The odds were against me from the start, but I felt as if I had to try. Each day the mail came, and each day my SASE wasn’t among the items in the mailbox. No news was good news, I reasoned.

But it all ended today. Oh well. On to The general public sale on Saturday, I suppose.

2015/02/img_1097.jpg

Leave a Reply

