The future’s uncertain and the end is always near

As I was showering this morning, grateful to have another day on this planet, the Doors’ Roadhouse Blues came into my head for some reason. I’ve loved the Doors for as long as I can remember, and I even discussed their music with my mom recently, and she apparently liked their music in her youth, too. I’ve always thought well of her, and the word that she liked the band–even when most of her friends did not–was an added point or two in her favor.

So my question is: Was the title line for this post written to complete the “I woke up this morning and I got myself a beer” couplet, or was it the other way around? I’m hoping the beer line was written after the deep philosophy about life line, but I guess since Morrison’s not around to answer the question, we’ll never know, either. But at least now the question has been asked.

Hope everyone enjoys their day.

Leave a Reply

